Holi Colours

I was a bit worried about travelling during Holi but was assured by my friends from Bangalore, that it is a much quieter affair down South. I saw only a few isolated groups of mostly young people covered in colour from head to toe. No one bothered me or tried to throw a few balloons at my unsuspecting head. But what pleased me the most was that nearly everyone had been playing with Aabir (Colour Powder) and not the  chemical paints which turn one a virulent shade of purple or black.
Corner I Corner II

2 thoughts on “Holi Colours

Leave a Reply

